Well tomorrow is the big day! We start our agility classes tomorrow and we are both totally pumped! I started Alfie on some target training a few days ago and he is such a fast learner it actually completely blows my mind... When I say fast, I mean over the course of twenty or so minutes he learned to touch the target when asked. He also learned how to deal with it when the target wasn't within reaching distance. Meaning that he now understands to go to the target (wherever it is), touch it and stay there. Crazy right!? How did I get so lucky!? 

I have been sick all this week which has really sucked and so I haven't been able to do anymore jump training with him, but I think he'll do great regardless.

It's pretty rad to see what all of this work has been doing for his confidence too! When he sits now, he doesn't tuck in his tail or flip right over onto his back when you go to give him a cuddle. 

He has come so far that even people we meet in the park who have seen him a couple of times have noticed and complimented me on my work with him! It's pretty rewarding for sure!

I can't wait to get started on agility tomorrow! It's been years since I used to train with Lucky so I really hope I don't goof up too bad...

Wish us luck!



Leave a Reply.


Adventure is Out There!