So I figured it was time for an update on all of the Alfie excitement! I've been so busy lately that I haven't had any time to add photos or tweets or anything! Eep!

Well since I last posted, Alfie has successfully (very successfully I should say) completed his second set of agility classes! I am so proud of my boy! I wish I had footage from his last class! He ran the course like a pro! For a little dog he doesn't have much trouble working away from me which is nice too! I can send him off to a tunnel from a good distance now. 

The weave poles are also looking good and he is getting faster and faster! For such an itty bitty guy he sure can step on the gas! Ha ha!
We also had our first real snow fall of the season this week and Al was shocked at first, not sure what the deal with all the white fluffy stuff was. Then when he realized he could chase snow balls and leap and bound through it he was hooked!

Sadly most of it has been washed away now in all of the rain, but it was still loads of fun while it lasted and I have tones of footage and pics!
Also! Alfie attended his first protest with me this year in front of the Vancouver Aquarium. It was a successful day and Al was such a trooper despite how cold it was. I was appearing as the Vancouver Mermaid so you can imagine I was pretty cold too. Towards the end I gave in and wrapped Al up in my poncho with me. A warm puppy was really comforting.
Before I forget let me insert two quick pics of Al and his pal Ginger in their Halloween costumes! So cute!
Alfie did get sick last month and had to miss an agility class which was a bummer. He had a mild case of kennel cough (dog flu). 

For people who aren't aware and are judging me for not vaccinating my dog, Alfie is vaccinated. However, the vaccination only covers one type. It's like colds in humans. No human ever gets the same cold twice and the same thing with dogs. So even if your dog is vaccinated, please be extra careful and avoid coming into contact with other dogs that may be sick or are exhibiting symptoms. Also note that it is possible to spread the virus for anywhere up to two months after they have had it. 

This is the main reason why Al always has his own dish wherever I go. I believe he caught it when he accidentally (I looked away for a split second) took a drink from a shared water dish...

Ah well. He had to be on some meds for a bit but he is a healthy and happy puppy once more!
Thanks to Zoomies for the pic of Al during his agility class!
Cheers!



Leave a Reply.


Adventure is Out There!