Now now Al you know you aren't supposed to be jumping up on people... He he...

So I thought I would drop in and give a quick progress report on how Al has been doing!

It was looking a little grim there for a while, but with patience, LOTS of exercise and crate training him again from scratch he now makes no noise at all during the day! Not a peep! He's been consistent too! It's been really nice knowing that he's feeling happy enough to just relax during the day when I'm at work.

We had a little hiccup though last week when Al got really sick and we had to take him to the vet. He had bloody diarrhea and I was really scared that something serious was wrong. Good news though, everything is fine and it was just a reaction to a different flavour of canned food we switched too. Turns out he dislikes lamb as much as I do, who knew? He he... (I'm actually a vegetarian now, but when I did try it that one time I got pretty sick.)

ALSO! Very exciting news! We've signed up for our agility classes starting on Sept 22nd! We are really pumped! I've been working with Al and the one jump that I have and he is a natural! I can't believe how high he clears the ten inch jump!

The only other change that we made was he now sleeps in our room on either his chair (with loads of blankets and pillows) or under my arm in bed (which he does in the middle of the night without waking me up so in the morning I have a little pup under the covers with me haha).

All in all he is such a good boy and I love him to pieces!



Leave a Reply.


Adventure is Out There!